Convocation of UWA Graduates

Members of UWA Senate Elected by Convocation 2021

Further Information

  • Update my details
  • Upcoming Events
  • Contact Us

As Convocation forms the electorate for the University, all members of Convocation are eligible to be nominated for positions on the UWA Senate and to vote in elections for these positions. The UWA Senate currently comprises 21 members of which 4 are directly elected by members of Convocation for a four year term.

Those members of Senate elected by members of Convocation are currently as follows:

Members of Senate

Adjunct Professor Warren Kerr AM
Elected Member of Senate (2015 - 2022)
Immediate Past Warden of Convocation (2017-2018)
Warden of Convocation (2013-2017)
Council Member (2010-2013)

Warren KerrWarren has been a member of Convocation Council since 2010 and strongly believes in the potential of Convocation to take a pro-active role in assisting the University to achieve it's objective of being one of the world's top 50 universities by 2050.
He graduated from UWA with a Bachelor of Architecture in 1974 and is a National Director of HAMES SHARLEY Architects. In addition to his formal qualifications in architecture, Warren has a Masters Degree from the University of NSW in health administration and planning, and has spent most of his career specialising in the planning and design of major hospital projects.
In addition to his project workload, Warren maintains an active interest in teaching and research as an Adjunct Professor at UWA, as a member of the Advisory Board of the UWA Research Centre for the Built Environment & Health, as the Chair of an international working group aimed at improving the planning and design of health facilities and through various voluntary roles for the Institute of Architects and the Australasian College of Health Service Management.
Warren is a former State and National President of the Australian Institute of Architects and a former State and National Chair of the Australian Council of Built Environment Design Professions.
In January 2009, Warren was appointed as a member of the Order of Australia for his services to architecture and his contribution to the planning and design of major health facilities.

Adjunct Professor, Dr Brett Davies
Deputy Warden of Convocation (2020?2021)
Council Member (2016)2020

Brett DaviesCTA, AIAMA, BJuris, LLB, Dip Ed, BArts(Hons), LLM(UWA), MBA, SJD(UWA)
Dr Davies is a practising lawyer, Accredited Mediator and Chartered Tax Adviser. He is an Adjunct Professor in tax and Superannuation. Brett has a passion for education, with multiple degrees and post-graduate qualifications (five from UWA). He even married a primary school teacher. Brett lectures on estate planning, tax and Superannuation throughout Australia. His love of UWA includes: Currie Hall resident tutor (1985-1989) and Convocation Committee (1988-1993 and 2016).

Brett has given back to the community including: President Art Gallery of WA Foundation and Library Board of WA. Brett was chair of many Law Society and Law Council committees. He was elected to the Legal Practice Board.

Brett founded his legal practice in 1994. Brett seeks to utilise his knowledge and skills to contribute to the Convocation Council.